Thanks Everybody! : Last Minute Low Budget Productions

Thanks Everybody!

by Martha Ryan Stafford on 01/30/13

Last Minute Low Budget Productions extends a standing ovation to all those who made The12th Annual Home Tour a huge success. Many thanks to Larry and Teresa Freeman, Jennifer and Romaldo Pena, Cynta de Narvaez, and Greg and Valynda Henington for opening your homes & rental properties to 82 guests!

Our gratitude goes out to Anita Johnson & Big Bend Library for providing a "reservation center. A big shout out to Jenny Schooler & Far Flung Outdoor Center, John Parker & Big Bend River Tours, & Trevor Hickle & Lajitas Golf Resort & Spa for providing our transportation. Kudos to Pam Priddy, Penni Warren, Bernadette Devine, Sarah Bourbon, Malynda Richardson, and Nancy Faubion for volunteering as step-on guides & keeping everyone on schedule. A hearty thanks to Mimi Webb-Miller & Noami Aviles at Espresso y Poco Mas for turning over your wonderful spot for our receptions & to Elizabeth Thompson, Kara Sweeney, Scott Watkins, and Catfish Callaway for all your hard work & incredible hosting at the registrations & receptions. All proceeds from the Home Tour go to Last Minute Low Budget Productions so that we can continue to bring quality live theater to South Brewster County.

Comments (0)

Leave a comment

Last Minute Low Budget Productions
Terlingua, Texas
Click here to
play video
The High Sierra @ The El Dorado Hotel donates to the community.  In the photo from left to right - Dr.Doug, Mike Drinkhard, Shannon Carter, Catfish Callaway, Zoey Sexton, Barbara Taylor, Deanna Castillo & Herman Everett.

Dr. Doug, representing the High Sierra Bar & Grill @ The El Dorado Hotel, presented the checks to The Family Crisis Center, Terlingua Green Scene, Last Minute Low Budget Productions and Big Bend Citizens Alliance
Catfish — a one-name man at home on the water and in the theater.  Article by Carlton Leatherwood in the Alpine Daily Planet
Photo by Voni Glaves, South County Bureau Chief.  Shown in the Last Minute Low Budget Productions opening of “Summer Shorts 2012” are Quintin LaFever, Joe Sirotnak, Doug Jones, Denna Nolan, Mary Pickett, Brittany Lowe, Scott Watkins, Jill Jones, Reine Wonite and Kara Sweeney.
Glengarry Glen Ross Rehearsal
The Cast of Glengarry Glen Ross celebrate their opening night performance with Brittany Lowe, center.  Brittany was the recipient of the Glengarry Glen Ross Gala Prize.

Denese Jones of Ghost Town Charities presents a donation of $300 to the LMLB Mercury Theater Fund.